In your hand

image

Blueberries

Here we stand, a sliver of hope in the palm of our hands.

A future we hope for that’s unventured and unsure. We join palms and brave through the door.

Blueberries in the palm of my hand.

I can no longer think where I stand.
Against the rules.
So dark with such despair.
We are not alone.
Not together.
Still out there.

Sleep without rest.
Dream I am close.
Hold onto my treasure,
But we are clinging to your ghost.

Posted from WordPress for Android

You're reading my blog! You're one in a million

