Gallery: Ireland thus far

image
image
image
image
image

To say my start to a new life was a like being dunked in a bath of ice water is a bit of an understatement. But I wanted this. The idea of a new start was what brought me to this moment.

Why do I feel so out of sync?

I sit down to write and nothing comes. Just the sound of crickets in the dark. I think I’ll write about that and even that stops. I think okay, I’ll write about that. Then the light comes on and I think great I’ll just write about the whole series of these non happenings and then my pen runs dry, my pencil has no nib and my pencil bag has a hole in it so the sharper fell out somewhere. My cellphone battery dies as I start writing in the memo pad and then… I go to bed because nothing bad happens when I’m asleep and then I cannot fall asleep.

This would be funny if it wasn’t so bad. It really is.

Ireland is green and beautiful and I wish I could pause for just a minute take out my camera and capture the beauty that is Ireland. If you’re keeping abreast of the G8 Summit you will see bits and pieces of this amazing country. Yes it really is that idyllic. It’s green.

Making friends at this stage seems like an impossibility and that doesn’t bother me. I’m not that into people anyway. I like being a hermit.
The economy here is absolutely falling apart.
The people aren’t as friendly as they claim to be. I’m still waiting for some eye contact.

There are churches on every street corner which is good. At this stage chatting to God keeps me so busy I know I’ll be okay.

Great!

One thought on “Gallery: Ireland thus far

You're reading my blog! You're one in a million

