The last moments of NaNoWriMo

I can almost say this with sadness.

And now, the end is near, and so we face, the final curtain … let the music play …

It has been a wonderfully tiring and very inspiring month. I got to find my inner passion again. Happily and honestly humbly I have become the girl who once wrote after the sheer joy of creating the character and building a world with only words. The month has had good times and bad. Times where I was so far behind I couldn’t breathe and times when I was so far ahead I could fake a whole week of stats and today as I type up my final 600 words to my 50k goal I thought I’d say a huge …

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

For reading my blog. Laughing at my rants. Encouraging me when I was losing momentum.

It was a long and brave journey in which many people had to make dear sacrifices and more, much more than this …

I did it my way. 🙂

4 thoughts on “The last moments of NaNoWriMo

    • I’m blushing! Thank you for your vote of confidence. The needs to be finished off and filled out before I could boast that it’s complete but I’ll take that congrats! 🙂

You're reading my blog! You're one in a million

