Nanowrimo weekend

It was exhausting!

It was the best fun I have had in such a long time. Okay, since last weekend really but it was intense. My poor husband wanted to rip my laptop out of the wall at one point when I started sobbing but he doesn’t understand how intense the process can get when you create a life and then go about making it suffer dramatically. I live Catherine right now. I walk around in her high heeled shoes. I breathe her. Daydream about her. Picture her going about her life. I feel her pain.

I wrote 11 024 words this weekend. Don’t worry about it. I only realised this myself when I updated my word count this morning. I thought – if I can write 11 000 words in 3 days I should be able to finish another 30 000 words in the next two weeks. I can do it! I just need to focus.

I think there would have been maybe 1000 words more to the final tally of 32 348 words this morning but they had a rerun of Mr and Mrs Smith and I couldn’t resist when Elliot called me over with milk chocolate and biltong!

My average per day 1702

Words written this weekend alone 11024

Total 32 348

Words remaining 17652 but I’m contemplating adding another 10 000 words

We are currently on day 19

With only 12 days remaining!

I’m so excited I’m having a hard time keeping my hands in my lap.

Keep writing team! This is going to be great!

4 thoughts on “Nanowrimo weekend

  1. Way to go on getting the word count up! I wish I was that productive. I know what you mean about getting caught up in the emotions of our characters. I was working on a scene and was in tears and being in Starbucks at the time I felt like an idiot.

You're reading my blog! You're one in a million

