The Backblogging Post

I’ve had such a lot of trouble blogging lately. I’m so sorry if you feel like I’m neglecting you.

I’m not. I really miss sharing with you on the days when you find nothing has been posted.

I’m thinking of you.

The Backblogger

25 October

Last night we were sitting in our prayer and support group meeting. We are really lucky to have found these amazing like minded couples to share with weekly. So last night we watched a Louie Giglio dvd which was so amazing. Sometimes I feel so depressed and although I take meds for it I can still manage to feel really low and because I’m too afraid to get the dosage upped I just ride the wave. I think it’s harder on my husband but he seems to be really strong through my whole process. He knows he cannot help me get out of it any sooner than my body will allow me too. Sometimes I’d cry and wish with all my might that Jesus would just be human again for me for like 5 minutes so that he can hold me in his arms and I know, I just know I’d feel a whole lot better. Then on the screen Jesus wipes all that sadness away and he lets me know that he is holding me. He is holding my whole body together in his arms. In the form of a cross! You might wonder what I’m smoking but I promise you, I promise you this will blow your minds. You need to find the You tube video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0-NPPIeeRk and know that you are loved and cared for held together since before the beginning of time. From the moment you were only two cells in your mother’s womb. God was there! I find comfort in knowing this now. I read some comments by a man who claims that all this testimony is fake and that the cells that hold our bodies together is not in the shape of a cross but I researched on a medical website and this is what they had to say. I don’t doubt this for a second and neither should you.

Enjoy your day.

Background: Laminin, the most abundant structural and biologically active component in basement membranes, is a complex extracellular glycoprotein with an approximate molecular weight of 900 kDa. It plays an important role in many aspects of the cell biology. Laminin is composed of one A chain (400 kDa) one B1 chain (215 kDa) and one B2 chain (205 kDa) all held together by disulfide bonds. The molecule has a cross like form with globular units near the ends of each chain, the sites where it is bound to Collagen IV, heparan sulfate, proteoglycan as well as to the surface of epithelial cells. Laminins from various species have common antigenic determinants. Laminin is only found in significant quantities in basement membranes, the thin extracellular matrices that surround epithelial tissue, nerve, fat cells and smooth, striated and cardiac muscle. It has been found to modulate cell differentiation, cell shaping and also cell movement because it appears to be an important cell substrate adhesion protein. Variations in the expression of this protein have been observed in embryogenesis, organogenesis, post traumatic healing and cancer. The greatest interest in laminin has been provoked by the discovery of its ability to promote neurite regeneration.

images

Taken from the Novus Biologicals Website Verse: Colossians 3:12 ‘As God’s chosen people, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.’

You're reading my blog! You're one in a million

