Another day begins

So as I was sitting with my morning cup of coffee I came to some sort of ephiphany. It happend after I’ve had a range of conversations with people who seem to be so angry about things they have no control over with people who don’t even know of their existance. I thought it’s so easy for us to have this victim mentality. It’s so easy to bitch and moan but not so easy to do something tangible about it. It was one of those LIFE IS WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT kind of mornings. A few months ago I had written a post regarding how stagnant my life in general but mostly my job had become and the stale stench of boredom was really getting to me. Then I had the accident which I also wrote a post about and then yesterday at the beginning of another month I was looking back on my achievements and I realised what a busy year I had actually had.

The thought I had went a little something like this.

No one else is going to take responsibility for your growth and sucess in this life except you and Christ.

I’m in the wrong industry. I know that, like I know that I have a deep appreciation for beautiful shoes. I do know that I love helping people and working with people. I know I love organising events and adding those details that make them personal and special. I enjoy writing and getting lost in the world of someone else who has as much crap happening to them as passion and glamour and love. I’m searching for the fulfillment of my life’s journey. The same kind of content I have at certain times after I’ve just investigated the astetic beauty of another pair of heels or the early morning content I feel when I’m wrapped up in my husbands arms under a warm comfortable duvet cover or the knowledge that I have just read another Psalm from my daily devotion and I know that I am loved and protected by the God who cares for the birds in heaven and gives light to the flowers of the earth.

It’s in this moment when I realise that only I have the power to change my circumstances. Only I have the will power to turn around a pending personal financial crises. To empower myself with an education in something I really want to do which will make a difference not only in my life but in the lives of the people of God who really need it. It can be the youth out there in need of an ear. It can be a woman with a husband and child in need of a friend. It could be a bride in need of some calm and direction. It could be me. It could be you.

What I know if only God knows where my life is going to head and I have to use the tools made available and make use of my talents. Not looking to the left or the right of me. Walking my own path with dignity and courage and reverence for the Lord. Living a life as another day begins with gladness and kindness. With my eyes wide open to the many many blessings I receive.

It’s so easy to get caught up with what someone else is not doing. Is what you’re doing making a difference? ‘take the bale out of your own eye before you attempt to take the splinter out of your brother’s eye.’

It’s a guideline as another day truly begins.

 

 Image

You're reading my blog! You're one in a million

